German club Watergate to celebrate 10 years with CD / DVD / vinyl box-set

German club Watergate will celebrate 10 years in operation with a box-set compilation, released on November 5.

Titled Watergate X, the box-set comprises two CDs of unmixed music, with 12 of the tracks spread across an additional three 12″ singles. There will also be a Watergate movie on DVD, a photobook and “more goodies” [via Resident Advisor]. Music is contributed by Soul Clap, Mike Shannon, Jesse Rose, Benoit & Sergio, DJ Sneak and more, while the club itself will celebrate turning 10 with a slew of parties.

One of Berlin’s most celebrated clubs, Watergate started its own record label in 2008: it focuses on mix-CDs, which have come from Ellen Allien, Sebo K and more, but has also released vinyl singles from the likes of dOP.

The news comes at a difficult time for German clubbing: new price hikes from national copyright agency GEMA has made the landscape look even more difficult for niche clubs to survive in, though techno mecca Berghain has confirmed it will stay open next year.

Watergate X Tracklist:

01. dOP – Take Care Of Me
02. Henrik Schwarz – Take Words In Return
03. Soul Clap & Baby Prince – The Neverending Quest For Inspiration
04. Jesse Rose – String Ting
05. DJ Sneak – Battle’s Over
06. Matthias Meyer – Fallin
07. Ruede Hagelstein – Silence
08. Sebo K & Metro pres. Freefall Inc. – Night Drive
09. Subb-an & Hector – What You Got
10. SIS – Talking To The Birds
11. Tiefschwarz feat. Mama – Black Magic Woman
12. Butch – LED Ceiling
13. Oliver Koletzki – Oh Shine

01. M.A.N.D.Y. vs Lopazz – Full Off 12
02. Fritz Zander & Martin Dawson – Sleepwalking
03. Maceo Plex – Why
04. Benoit & Sergio – What Is Dance Music
05. Catz ‘N Dogz & SLG – Loud Sandra
06. Lee Jones – Lost Decade
07. Marco Resmann – At Ricky’s
08. Ryan Crosson – Lost
09. Koljah & Robin Drimalski – Ten Years After
10. Mike Shannon – Waterfloor Shuffle
11. Sebastian Wilck & Stassy – Moustache Groove
12. Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts – The Drums
13. Mathias Kaden – Sion
14. Kiki, Djulz & Aera Negrot – The Movement



Share Tweet