The award-winning producer Neil Davidge composed the Halo 4 Original Soundtrack; a remix album to follow.

The next installment of the blockbusting sci-fi adventure Halo is due out November 6. Before that, gamers and non-gamers alike will be able to hear the game’s soundtrack, which will be released on October 22. This is the first time a new composer has scored the game since the series’ inception more than a decade ago.

Davidge’s credits are impressive, working with Massive Attack, David Bowie, Snoop Dog, Damon Albarn, Primal Scream, Elizabeth Fraser and Mos Def. He joins the growing list of musicians composing music for video games.

“It was an honor to compose and produce the ‘Halo 4’ score,” said Davidge. “I’m so proud of the way the OST has turned out and to have had the opportunity to evolve the great legacy of Halo music.” Previously, Davidge scored Bullet Boy, Battle In Seattle, the Paul McGuigan-directed Push, and Trouble the Water.

Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, the album will be released in a variety of physical and digital formats, including a special edition box set that includes a behind-the-scenes DVD/book, a signed art print, and a T-shirt. In addition to the OST, a remix album including efforts by artists such as Gui Boratto, James Iha, and Alvin Risk will also be released. Sample Davidge’s epic orchestration, along with a few bits from the remix album, below; tracklists for both follow.

1. Awakening
2. Belly Of The Beast
3. Requiem
4. Legacy
5. Faithless
6. Nemesis
7. Haven
8. Ascendancy
9. Solace
10. To Galaxy
11. Immaterial
12. 117
13. Arrival
14. Revival
15. Green And Blue

Remix album:
1. Awakening – Gui Boratto Remix
2. Green And Blue – KOAN Sound Remix
3. Requiem – Bobby Tank Remix
4. Ascendancy – Caspa Remix
5. To Galaxy – Sander Van Doorn & Julian Jordan Remix
6. Haven – Hundred Waters Remix
7. Revival – DJ Skee & THX Remix
8. Ascendancy – Matt Lange Remix
9. Nemesis – Alvin Risk Remix
10. Solace – Maor Levi Remix
11. Arrival – Norin & Rad Remix
12. Green And Blue – Andrew Bayer Remix
13. Foreshadow – James Iha Remix
14. The Beauty Of Cortana – Apocalyptica vs. Neil Davidge Remix



Share Tweet