The sophomore LP from Detroit producer Luke Hess will be released on Omar-S’ FXHE label [via Resident Advisor].

Hess has been crafting thoughtful, eyes-down dub techno since the mid-noughties, with releases on a range of imprints including his own DeepLabs label. His previous LP, 2009’s Light In The Dark, found a home on dub techno institution Echocord, although the producer has had an intermittent relationship with FXHE dating back to 2007’s EP 01.

The 12-track Keep On features guest spots from one Papa Smurf and Hess’ brother Jeff, as well as a bit of mixing assistance from Omar-S himself. It’s due for release on FXHE next month. You can check out the full tracklist, and listen to a highlight from Hess’ last FXHE release, ‘Narrow Road’, below.

1. ‘Awareness (Reflections Revisited)’
2. ‘Briefing the Defenders’
3. ‘Humility (Renew Your Mind) feat. Papa Smurf’
4. ‘Restored’
5. ‘Deep to Deep’
6. ‘Small Electronic Break’
7. ‘Incorruptible’
8. ‘Overcome feat. Jeff Hess (mixed by Omar S)’
9. ‘Direction’
10. ‘Break Through’
11. ‘Redemption’
12. ‘Inheritance’



Share Tweet