Altered Natives announces Tenemeny Yard Vol 3 and suicide note

Altered Natives will release the last in his Tenement Yard series of albums this October.

A former outside fixture in the broken beat scene, Danny Native’s last two Tenement Yard albums have cemented his status as one of the UK’s most distinctive house producers, with a high-powered style that’s heavy on anger and impact. There’s no politeness to be found here, and we wouldn’t have it any other way. Tenement Yard Vol. 3 even comes with a “suicide note”, rather than a press release:

“Well, we’re back here again and yeah. I’m saying it’s my best work ever rah rah rah, again. I dunno, to be honest I feel like i’m writing a suicide note, because it pains me to say this, but this is the last in the Tenement Yard story, ending this in a trilogy finale, and on my part the final rent collection in the sky. Goodbye cruel world… Im not moving away, just ending it on a high, or as high as I can get.

“Its been 2 years something, since the first Tenement Yard made its way into the hearts of dance music lovers everywhere, and got credits from from notable DJ peoples like Johnny Ray Ray Techno and Davey BingoBongo. I was, and I still am very proud of its successes, volume one and two. I honestly at one point thought complacently, fuck it. I could do the Tenement Yard volumes forever and technically, I can. But I choose not to. So I hope you’ll understand my choice to end the volume series here. I think once you listen to the album you’ll hear why I see this as a finale.

“So look, Im gonna walk you through and introduce you to my new monsters. Smoke this, and please don’t stare at them until they’re used to your hair style,  they’ll only attack on the use of the keyword ‘sexual healing’ or is that the stop keyword? Anyway, come through and mind your head.”

The full note includes descriptions of each track – it’s too long to post here, but needless to say it makes for great reading. Tenement Yard Vol. 3 will be released on digital download on October 3, with the following tracklist:

1. Martyn’s Friend
2. In my Heart Forever (Stay Dead)
3. London Gods
4. You Used To
5. Be Nice (Like We Should)
6. Natural Freak
7. The Landlord
8. Reanimate
9. The Calling
10. The Kiss
11. Allwhere
12. Neverlove
13. Bad New Tenant
14. Bhuuumbahcleet
15. Future Drop
16. You Cut Me (Out of your Life)



Share Tweet