Midland, Bicep and Huxley to feature in new More Music compilation

Nifty label More Music are about to inch into their third year of existence.

Over the course of fifteen or so releases, the London imprint have focused on effulgent house and techno. Experienced hands like Toby Tobias andd Zhao have graced their books; newer talent, meanwhile, has been well represented in the shape of Midland and Michel Cleis.

As Resident Advisor note, the label are now readying a two-part digital compilation in honour of the date. The first movement of More Music Compilation will feature previously unreleased work from a host of artists on the label: Midland, Toby Tobias and Marc Romboy all feature. Part Two, meanwhile, promises an assortment of classic More Music tracks and notable remixes from the archive. Shuffling house star Huxley, new label-heads Bicep and Justin Martin are among the acts contributing cuts.

More Music Compilation is due on September 24

Part 1
1. Toby Tobias – Over Here
2. Death On The Balcony – One Thing
3. Monaco & Ramsey – Tripping The Gates
4. Marc Romboy – L’Arc En Ciel
5. jozif – Twilight (Edu Imbernon 96″ mix)
6. Baunz – Hazardous
7. Midland – Bring Joy (2012 Refix)
8. Waze & Odyssey – Dance, Yeah How
9. ILGOT’N’GANE – Method II Madness

Part 2
1. Toby Tobias – Tomorrow’s Bringing (Bicep NY MIX)
2. Midland – Dead Eyes
3. Michel Cleis – Running (Gingy and Bordello Remix)
4. DrumTalk – Silver & Gold (Marc Romboy Interpretation)
5. Baunz – The Same Thing (Huxley Dub)
6. Edu Imbernon – Imberlove (Inxec Remix)
7. Toby Tobias – Tomorrowʼs Bringing (Lee Fossʼ My Hands Smell Like Sleep Mix)
8. Rachel Barton – Goose Step (Justin Martin Remix)
9. Matt Walsh & Zhao – Whatever (Click Box Remix)
10. Leodoris – Let Me Pack My Bags (Cameo Culture Old School Re Rub) – This Is Music
11. Mowgli – La Lokomotiva (&Me Remix)



Share Tweet