Thom Yorke confirms 2013 release for Atoms for Peace debut album on XL Recordings

The supergroup will release their debut album on XL Recordings.

After yesterday’s release of ‘Default’ (which you can stream below), Thom Yorke released a statement via XL’s website.

“I have a new project, it’s called Atoms for Peace. You may remember the name from some shows of The Eraser that happened a couple of years ago with Mauro, Joey, Nigel and Flea.

We got a big buzz from them and discovered loads of energy from transforming the music to live from electronic, and so afterwards carried on for a few days in the studio and decided to make it a loose, on-going thing. Immersed in the area between the two.. electronic and live.”

‘Default’ will be released on vinyl next month, and an album will follow in 2013.



Share Tweet