Crosstalk reissues Parris Mitchell's ghetto house classic <em>Life in the Underground</em>

Chicago’s Crosstalk International reissues a classic hometown record.

Parris Mitchell’s Life in the Underground first appeared in 1994 on Dance Mania. The sought-after record has been remastered from the original tapes, hand-delivered to Crosstalk by Parris Mitchell himself.

The double vinyl includes 11 ghetto house classics, which co-produced by Dance Mania producers, Jammin’ Gerald & DJ Funk (who also provided vocals). Stream the jerking ‘Work It – Remix’ below.

A1) Rubber Jazz Band
A2) Pipe Dreams
A3) Climb The Walls
B1) Beatnix
B2) Street Jazz
B3) Ghetto Booty
C1) Work It – Remix
C2) The Underground
C3) Follow Me Ghetto – Acid
D1) Computer – Remix
D2) FTMFB – Revised



Share Tweet