The xx announce European tour

The xx, currently ranked number one in the UK album charts with sophomore effort Coexisthave announced a European headline tour for November and December.

Starting on November 14 at Madrid’s La Riviera and closing with a pair of dates on Paris on December 18 and 19, the tour also sees the group play shows in Munich, London, Oslo, Copenhagen and Bristol. Presale tickets go on sale this Wednesday, September 19, but only to fans who’ve signed up to the xx’s mailing list – available here. This does not apply to the shows at Oslo and Lausanne, which have no tickets on presale. Tickets will be on general sale from 9am, Friday September 21.

You can read FACT’s take on Coexist here.


14th Spain, Madrid, La Riviera
16th France, Lyon, Transbordeur
17th France, Bordeaux, Medoquine
18th France, Nantes, Stereo
19th France, Lille, Aeronef
21st Belgium, Antwerp, Lotto Arena
22nd Holland, Utrecht, Vredenburg
23rd Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Rockhal
25th Denmark, Copenhagen, Falkoner
26th Norway, Oslo, Sentrum
27th Sweden, Gothenburg, Lisebergshallen
28th Germany, Hamburg, Sporthalle
30th Germany, Munich, Zenith

1st Switzerland, Lausanne, Metropole
2nd Italy, Milan, Alcatraz
3rd Switzerland, Zurich, Volkshaus
4th Germany, Cologne, Palladium
6th UK, Brighton, Dome
11th UK, Newcastle, o2 Academy
12th UK, Wolverhampton, Civic Hall
14th UK, Bristol, Colston Hall
16th UK, London, Brixton Academy
18th France, Paris, Le Nef 104
19th France, Paris, Le Nef 104



Share Tweet