Tyler, The Creator and Waka Flocka Flame to duet on DJ Drama's Quality Street Music

DJ Drama will flaunt his impeccable connections once again on his latest full-length.

DJ Drama remains best known for his work hosting the Gangsta Grillz mixtape series (responsible for Lil Wayne’s landmark Dedication sessions) and for curating tapes for Meek Mill, Waka Flocka Flame, Curren$y and…well, just about anyone that ticks the ‘rapper’ box on their census form.

He’s also a producer in his own right, a muscle last flexed on 2011’s all-star Third Power LP. Musically, his sound tends to be situated at the more pedestrian end of the trap/club-rap spectrum, but the major star wattage on his albums tends to make them worth at least a cursory listen.

DJ Drama has now announced his fourth full-length, Quality Street Music, and the guest list is particularly star-spangled. The most interesting casting decision is the unlikely union of Brick Squad bellower Waka Flocka Flame and Odd Future lynchpin Tyler, The Creator on ‘I’ma Hata’.

Elsewhere, there’s hot names (Drake, 2 Chainz, Kendrick Lamar), somewhat fading stars (Ludacris, T.I.), crooners (Cee Lo Green, T-Pain, Miguel) and MMG associates galore (Meek Mill, Wale, Rick Ross). Gucci Mane, Young Jeezy and ScHoolboy Q are among the others to feature.

Quality Street Music (no, we’re not sure if that’s a pun either) is due on October 2. Lead track ‘My Moment’ is available to watch below. [via Prefix]

1. Goin’ Down (Feat. Fabolous, T-Pain & Yo Gotti)
2. Never Die (Feat. Jadakiss, Cee Lo Green, Nipsey Hussle & Young Jeezy)
3. My Moment (Feat. 2 Chainz, Meek Mill & Jeremih)
4. We in this Bitch (Feat. Young Jeezy, T.I., Ludacris & Future)
5. So Many Girls (Feat. Wale, Tyga & Roscoe Dash)
6. Clouds (Feat. Rick Ross, Miguel, Pusa T & Curren$y)
7. Chocolate Droppa (Skit) by Kevin Hart)
8. I’ma Hata (Feat. Waka Flocka, Tyler, The Creator & Debo)
9. Real N****s In The Building (Feat. Travis Porter & Kirko Bangz)
10. My Way (Feat. Common, Lloyd & Kendrick Lamar)
11. Pledge of Allegiance (Feat. Wiz Khalifa, Planet VI & & B.o.B)
12. Same Ol’ Story (Feat. Kid Ink, ScHoolboy Q , Cory Gunz & Childish Gambino)
13. We in this Bitch 1.5 (Feat. Drake & Future)
14. My Audemars (Feat. Meek Mill, Birdman & Gucci Mane)
15. Monique’s Room (Feat. Fred The Godson)



Share Tweet