Untold's Hemlock label reveal full details of triple-vinyl / mix-CD package Hemlock Chapter One: James Blake, Kowton and more feature

Untold’s Hemlock Recordings label – sometime home of Joe and Pangaea, and the label that gave James Blake his break – will celebrate their 20th release with a mix-CD / triple-vinyl package. 

Simply titled Hemlock Recordings: Chapter One, we’ve known about the release for a little while – in fact, we referenced it here when audio of Joe’s ‘R.E.K. Bit’ hit the net – but full details have now been sent out to press. The mix-CD finds Untold blending highlights from the Hemlock back catalogue (Ramadanman’s ‘Tempest’, Pangaea’s ‘Fatalist’, James Blake’s remix of Untold’s ‘Stop What You’re Doing’ with new, exclusive material from FaltyDL, Sei A, Randomer, Guy Andrews and Untold himself.

Those exclusives will be pressed to wax over three vinyl singles, accompanied by the aforementioned ‘R.E.J. Bit’. There’s also digital exclusives for the mp3 crew: Nautiluss has remixed Untold’s ‘Breathe’, while Bristol paint-stripper techno protagonist Kowton takes the keys to Untold’s classic ‘Stop What You’re Doing’.

The package will be released on November 12.

CD tracklist: 
1. Fantastic Mr Fox & Rich Reason – Plimsoul
2. LV & Untold – Beacon (Mount Kimbie Remix)
3. James Blake – Air & Lack Thereof
4. Untold – Stop What You’re Doing (James Blake Remix)
5. Untold – Discipline
6. Ramadanman – Tempest
7. Cosmin TRG – Béton Brut
8. Untold – Under *
9. FaltyDL – Artemis *
10. Sei A – Hyphen *
11. Guy Andrews – Resistivity *
12. Randomer – This Train *
13. Randomer – We Laugh, We Scream
14. Pangaea – Fatalist
15. Joe – Studio Power On
16. Untold – Motion The Dance
17. Nautiluss & Lord Skywave – Ultraviolet

Non-CD exclusives: 
Joe – R.E.J. Bit (vinyl + Digi)
Untold – Stop What You’re Doing (Kowton Remix)(Digi only)
Untold – Breathe (Nautiluss remix) (Digi only)



Share Tweet