The Notwist's Acid Pauli to release four-hour Get Lost V mix CD for Crosstown Rebels; unreleased Nicolas Jaar material to feature

The Crosstown Rebels Get Lost mix series, previously home to usual suspects like Jamie Jones and Damian Lazarus, is to welcome Acid Pauli to the fold.

Martin Gretschmann started out doing time with leftfield German rock band The Notwist (and, latterly, the Notwist/Themselves collaboration 13 & God). As a producer, his melody-focused brand of techno has had outings on the likes of Disko B and Schallware, and he’s also cranked out occasional releases on his own Smaul Recordings imprint. Nicolas Jaar’s a major fan, releasing Gretschmann’s debut LP mst on his Clown & Sunset label earlier this year.

Acid Pauli had previously contributor the exclusive ‘Japan’ to Damian Lazarus’ edition to the Get Lost mix series, so he’s a natural choice for the series. As Resident Advisor report, his two-hour set features five exclusive tracks, including new material from Nicolas Jaar and Pauli himself. Major players like Move D and Autechre also feature in the tracklist. The disc will come bundled with a download code linking to a two-hour “second act”, stretching the total length of the mix to a whopping four hours.

Get Lost V is due on November 19.

1. Ammer & Console (feat Reinhard Furrer) – Dann ist elektronische Musik an meinem Ohr
2. NU – MAN O TO
3. Normal Brain – M-U-S-I-C
4. Soulcenter – What you\\\\\\\’re doin (Acid Pauli edit)
5. Kadebostan – Love in Looxor
6. Raz Ohara – El Zahir (Acid Pauli’s Acid Dub)
7. Günther Lause – Mountain
8. Console – Grüner Raum
9. Jan Turkenburg – In My Spaceship
10. Acid Pauli & Laura Weider – Oregano
11. Move D – Things Will Come (…for Those Who Wait)
12. Ian Simmonds – The Wendelstein Variations
13. Stimming – November Morning
14. Juno6 – Dead Cities (Douglas Greed Remix)
15. Nicolas Jaar – Play The Drums For Me
16. NU – EARTH
17. Stephen Brown – Cane’t 2
18. Acid Pauli – Farewell Fred
19. Acid Pauli – Music Is Silence
20. Pele & Nico Stojan- Belladonna
21. dOP feat. Sibiri Samaké – Foly
22. dOP – Ikarus
23. Acid Pauli & Nannue Tipitier – Zeit Löschen
24. Gunjah, Niconé – Peaz, Luv & Harmonium
25. Taron Trekka – G.Samsa
26. SIS – Machiste
27. Kabale Und Liebe – Una Y Nada
28. Tempo Di Roma – Move Your Bones
29. Dirty Doering – Eté Pluvieux
30. Amirali – Hear Me
31. Calico Horse – Idioteque
32. BlackIsBeautiful – Pergamon
33. Francesca Lombardo – Is It True
34. Metrika – Aok ot
35. Console – Trainset
36. Monkey Maffia – I Know You N.m.S.
37. Rayon – Libanon 7
38. Lou Kasard feat. Benno – Once upon
39. Autechre – Overand
40. The Band That Never Met – I’m On Fire
41. Lake Powel – Bright Eyes, Dirty Hair



Share Tweet