Voguish Nickelodeon kids show Yo Gabba Gabba! has announced another one of its impeccably curated compilation CDs.

Yo Gabba Gabba! has aired on Nick Jr. since 2007, and has long been the hip pre-schooler’s show of choice: Devo, MGMT and The Killers are among the major acts to have stopped by the studio to loon around with DJ Lance Rock, Plex, Foofa and co. Previous editions of the supplementary Music Is Awesome! CD series have included original material from The Shins (‘It’s Okay, Try Again’), Weezer (‘All My Friends Are Insects’) and Solange Knowles (‘Moma Loves Baby’).

The freshly announced Yo Gabba Gabba! Music is Awesome!: Four features a new track from returning guests The Roots, titled ‘We Have Fun’. Belle & Sebastian egg on the younger generation in ‘You Can Do It If You Try’, and Parliament guru George Clinton wigs out on the appropriately titled ‘Atomic Frog’. Other acts to feature include twee-poppers The Bird And The Bee, Cut Copy, a specially reunited Rocket From the Crypt, and hip-hop veteran Biz Markie (on the tantalisingly titled ‘Pancakes And Syrup’).

‘Pancakes And Syrup’ is available to download here, courtesy of Filter Magazine.

1. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Live Show Intro Remix
2. Biz Markie – Pancakes & Syrup
3. Yo Gabba Gabba! – That Is What Friends Are For
4. The Roots – We Have Fun
5. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Teamwork
6. Peter, Bjorn & John – I Wish I Was A Spy
7. CSS – Dinosaur Dinosaur
8. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Mixing Up Colors Remix
9. Rocket From The Crypt – He’s A Chef
10. Yo Gabba Gabba! –Balloons (Live Show Version)
11. George Clinton – Atomic Frogs
12. Cut Copy – Fantastic Voyages
13. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Dinosaurs Are Really Really
14. YMCK – Fruit Song
15. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Let’s Be Awesome While We Wait
16. Metric – Everybody Has A Talent
17. The Aquabats – Share
18. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Summertime
19. Belle & Sebastian – You Can Do It If You Try
20. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Clean It Up
21. Mariachi El Bronx – Friends Can Make You Smile
22. The Bird And The Bee – Cover Your Mouth
23. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Rest Up
24. Paco – Listen
25. Digital Unicorn – Green Remix



Share Tweet