Atoms For Peace, Thom Yorke’s league of extraordinary gentlemen, have announced a fresh physical release. 

The supergroup – made up of Yorke, Nigel Godrich, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Flea, and percussionists Joey Waronker and Mauro Refosco –  released glitchy cut ‘Default’ on iTunes at the start of September. As Pitchfork report, that track is now set to get a proper vinyl release.

The band will release ‘Default’/’What The Eyeballs Did’ on XL in November. The disc will also include an instrumental version of the lead track, and the package comes with foil-stamped artwork from Radiohead’s artist-in-residence Stanley Donwood.

Atoms For Peace will drop their debut album in early 2013. Yorke and Godrich showcased a string of new Atoms For Peace tracks at a recent DJ set.

‘Default’/’What The Eyeballs Did’ is due on November 19. ‘Default’ is available to stream below.

1. Default
2. What the Eyeballs Did
3. Default (Instrumental Edit)



Share Tweet