Download renaissance man Nick Hook's <em>Without You</em> EP

Scion A/V shares the debut effort from the New York underground fixture.

Nick Hook’s resume is impressive, even if his isn’t a household name: member of Cubic Zirconia, part of Drop the Lime’s live show, Azealia Banks producer, HudMo collaborator, et cetera.

After sharing the moody ‘Medium Rare’ and the banging squelcher ‘On Y Va’, Hook’s entire Without You EP is now available. On his nine-track debut, Hook teams up with Machinedrum (the aforementioned ‘Medium Rare’), Gaslamp Killer, El-P, and more.

It’s a wide-ranging effort, from the glitchy hip-hop of ‘Fish Food’ to the acidic footwork of ‘Call Me’ to the ethereal post-punk of ‘It’s A Sin.’ Download the EP below; the tracklist follows. Seemingly always busy, Hook is currently working with El-P and L-Vis 1990.

1. Fish Food with Computer Jay & The Gaslamp Killer
2. 4XS with Andrea Balency
3. Call Me
4. Sirens with El-P & Rood
5. It’s A Sin with Color Film
6. 6735
7. Medium Rare with Machinedrum
8. On Y Va
9. 3591 Chloe’s Song



Share Tweet