Stream Kendrick Lamar's 'Backseat Freestyle,' and preview <em>good kid, m.A.A.d. city</em>

Compton’s great rap hope teases his highly-anticipated debut album.

Last week, Lamar played snippets of songs that appear on good kid, m.A.A.d. city, his major label debut album, at a gig in San Diego. Betraying its title, first up is the spaced-out ‘Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe’, followed by the more aggressive ‘Backseat Freestyle.’ Watch the fan-recorded clip below.

In addition, a higher-quality rip of ‘Backseat Freestyle’ (which is produced by Hit-Boy) has surfaced, along with previews of the Drake-assisted ‘Poetic Justice’ and the jazzy ‘Sing About Me, I’m Dying of Thirst.’

These tantalizing clips will have to hold fans over until October 22, when good kid, m.A.A.d. city is released by Top Dawg/Aftermath/Interscope.

good kid m.A.A.d. city:
01. Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter
02. Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe
03. Backseat Freestyle
04. The Art of Peer Pressure
05. Money Trees (feat. Jay Rock)
06. Poetic Justice (feat. Drake)
07. good kid
08. m.A.A.d city (feat. MC Eiht)
09. Swimming Pools (Drank) [Extended Version]
10. Sing About Me, I’m Dying of Thirst
11. Real (feat. Anna Wise)
12. Compton (feat. Dr. Dre)
13. The Recipe (feat. Dr. Dre) *
14. Black Boy Fly *
15. Now or Never (feat. Mary J. Blige) *
16. Collect Calls *
17. Swimming Pool (Drank) *

* = iTunes bonus track



Share Tweet