Tiga – electro house standard bearer and one-man brand – is gearing up to drop his first official mix CD for seven years.

Non Stop, Juno Plus report, will present a 28 track session from the flamboyant producer. Although he’s kept his hand in the album game –  PARTYS OVER EARTHTiga’s collaboration with Zombie Nation as ZZT , dropped last year – the set will be his first commercial mix CD since 2005’s INTHEMIX.05 release. Tiga – tongue firmly in cheek, we presume – promises a mix that  “embodies the ethic of “Tempos Without Borders” starting out around 108 BPM before ultimately arriving at 126, the mythical “Golden Rectangle” of tempos.”

A glance down the tracklist suggests a broad survey of contemporary dance music: Blawan’s ‘6 To 6 Lick’, Bok Bok & Tom Trago’s ‘Lil Ma Bonus Beat’ and Actress’ remix of Panda Bear’s ‘Surfer’s Hymn’ all feature, as do cuts from Kindness and Auntie Flo. Duke Dumont and Locked Groove rep Tiga’s own Turbo label, and Factory Floor and seminal late 1970s new wave ensemble Crash Course In Science also feature.

The mix also includes an exclusive collaboration with Matthew Dear titled ‘Plush’ (which will get a supplementary single release in late November’) and a further new Tiga track called ‘Track City Bitch’.

Non Stop will drop on PIAS/Different Recordings on November 12.

1. Kindness – Swingin’ Party
2. Temple Traxx – 4E
3. AFX – AFX Acid 04
4. MKRNI – Humedad (DJs Pareja Remix)
5. Tiga – Plush
6. Audion – Cloth (Just A Couch)
7. Duke Dumont – Street Walker
8. Adam Marshall – Bass Tracking
9. Marco Carola – 90′s
10. Bok Bok & Tom Trago – Lil Ma Bonus Beat
11. Tiga – Track City Bitch
12. Terence Fixmer – Inner Playground
13. Romare – The Blues (It Began In Africa)
14. Auntie Flo – Oh My Days
15. Lula Circus – Once Upon A Time
16. Tiga – The Picture
17. Locked Groove – Keep Thorough
18. The Giver – Duke Dumont
19. Clouds – Cracks In My Face
20. Blawan – 6 To 6 Lick
21. Panda Bear – Surfer’s Hymn (Actress Primitive Pattern Mix)
22. Jacques Greene – Prism
23. Gladio – Calligula
24. K Alexi – Vertigo
25. Aubrey – Spank Spank 2008
26. Factory Floor – Two Different Ways
27. Crash Course In Science – Flying Turns
28. A Homeboy, A Hippie & A Funki Dredd – Total Confusion (Heavenly Mix)



Share Tweet