Details have emerged about Darkstar’s first full-length for Warp Records.

News From Nowhere will drop on February 4, and will feature 10 new tracks from the trio. It also comes with some floral cover art, available to peruse above.

The album will be preceded by a physical release for now-familiar track ‘Timeaway’. The 12″ single will drop on November 13; intriguingly, the disc will feature 10 locked groove loops, each plucked from a different track on the LP. All ten loops can be sampled over at the band’s YouTube page – check out ‘Loop 1’ below. [via Pitchfork]

FACT recently chatted to the trio about what to expect from the new record; you can read the interview here.

01 Light Body Clock Starter
02 Timeaway
03 Armonica
04 –
05 A Day’s Pay for a Day’s Work
06 Young Heart’s
07 Amplified Ease
08 You Don’t Need a Weatherman
09 Bed Music – North View
10 Hold Me Down



Share Tweet