Kompakt announces <em>Pop Ambient 2013</em> compilation

Kompakt co-found Michael Mayer makes his first appearance in the long-running series.

The Germany powerhouse has announced details for the latest edition of its annual compilation series, which began in 2001. Along with curating the disc, Kompakt co-founder Wolfgang Voigt offers his remix of fellow Kompakter Michael Mayer’s ‘Sully’, the lead track on Mantasy.

Also included on the tracklist is the debut of Terrapin, the collaboration between Kompakt staples Matias Aguayo and Jörg Burger, with their cover of Pink Floyd’s ‘Cirrus Minor’. Pop Ambient 2013 is due out January 21. [via Resident Advisor]

Pop Ambient 2013:
01. Leandro Fresco – Cuando El Sol Grita La Manaña
02. Michael Mayer – Sully (Wolfgang Voigt Mix)
03. Jens-Uwe Beyer – Deutz Air 2
04. Triola – Jean Vigo
05. Marsen Jules – Point of No Return
06. Mikkel Metal – Recombination
07. Anton Kubikov – Ambianopolis
08. Wolfgang Voigt – Rückverzauberung 7
09. Leandro Fresco – El Cruce Imposible
10. Terrapin – Cirrus Minor



Share Tweet