Preview the new EP from NY polymaths Le1f and Boody, forthcoming on Boysnoize Records

The Liquid EP finds the pair reveling in abstract dancefloor constructions.

Le1f has been on our radar since his expansive Dark York mixtape and eye-popping ‘Wut’ video, but he’s also an accomplished producer in his own right. On Liquid, he teams up with collaborator Boody for a bass-drenched amalgamation of ballroom beats, UK funky, and hip-hop.

As the title suggests, the songs have a free-flowing, murkiness to them, from the juked-out ‘Soda’ to the ghostly rumble of ‘Buoy’. Along with four original tracks, juke futurist Cedaa supercharges ‘Sweet Tea,’ while ballroom maestros MikeQ and Divoli S’vere add the inescapable ‘Ha’ loop to ‘Soda’.

Preview Liquid below. The EP is out on November 19 via Boysnoize Records; the 12″ also includes the exclusive ‘Born Underwater’. For more on Le1f, check out FACT TV’s recent interview.



Share Tweet