Maxmillion Dunbar announces new album, shares the glistening 'Woo'

The dance music adventurer preps the follow-up to 2010’s Cool Water.

Maxmillion Dunbar is one half of Beautiful Swimmers, and the man behind the Future Times label. His productions weave together shadowy bits of house, disco, and techno with the precision of left-field hip hop.

“I make a lot of tracks by sticking on a loop forever, letting it live and breathe as long as it needs to,” he says via statement. “I keep all of the pieces I’m working on balanced, floating in the air. If it doesn’t take minutes to stand up, it takes weeks.”

That patient approach to dance music is apparent on ‘Woo’ (below), a skeletal, off-kilter jam that shimmers with synths and samples. House of Woo will be released on February 19 on RVNG Intl. as a double LP, CD, and in digital; the art and tracklist are below.

01. Slave To The Vibe
02. Woo
03. Coins For The Canopy
04. The Figurine (Nod Mix)
05. Inca Tags
06. For Mozy
07. Ice Room Graffiti
08. Peeling An Orange In One Piece
09. Loving The Drift
10. World Taste Sweet (Stuck In The Middle)
11. Kangaroo



Share Tweet