Full details of Ben UFO's <i>FabricLive</i> CD revealed

Full details of Ben UFO’s Fabriclive67 have surfaced.

Ben started the Hessle Audio label with friends David Kennedy (a.k.a. Ramadanman and later Pearson Sound) and Kev McAuley (Pangaea) while studying at Leeds University in 2007. The label, fairly or not, became associated with the more European-leaning, techier side of dubstep after releasing music by Martyn and TRG, as well as Ramadanman’s Villalobos-approved ‘Blimey’. These days, the label stands on its own, championing music by close associates like Blawan, Objekt and Elgato.

Last month, we posted an email from Fabric confirming that Ben would compile a mix CD for the club’s long-running series, but details were scarce. Fabric have now sent out details of the CD: it will be released on January 21, and the tracklist can be found below.

Talking to Fabric about the CD, Ben describes it as “a good opportunity to contextualise music for people at a time where information is spread pretty chaotically, and this mix is hopefully a good representation of how the music we [Hessle Audio] release relates to the music we play in clubs.”

A launch party takes place on January 11, with sets from Ben UFO, Pearson Sound, Pangaea, Optimo, MMM live, Call Super and more. Those excited by the prospect of a second Hessle Audio Fabric mix (Pearson Sound released one in 2011) would do well to check out the latest edition of RBMA Radio’s Fireside Chat series, which features all three of the artists behind the label in conversation.

1. Mix Mup – Dub
2. Delroy Edwards – Feelings
3. Pev & Kowton – Raw Code
4. Tim ‘Love’ Lee – The Tortoise (Sex Tags Mania NYC Mix)
5. Elgato – Zone
6. Gesloten Cirkel – Twisted Balloon
7. Chicago Skyway – It’s OK
8. K Hand – Project 5 (Untitled B1)
9. Fluxion – Pendoulous
10. Minimal Man – Consexual
11. Jam City – Club Thanz
12. Herbert – Take Me Back
13. Lowtec – Looser
14. Pearson Sound – Clutch
15. Mr. Fingers – I’m Strong (Instrumental)
16. Shackleton vs Kasai Allstars – Mukuba Special
17. Kyle Hall and Kero – Zug Island
18. Circuit Breaker – Ping
19. Osborne – Bout Ready to Jak (Shake Remix)
20. Juniper – Jovian Planet
21. A Made Up Sound – Malfunction (Despair)
22. Grain – Untitled
23. Bandshell – Perc
24. Blawan – And Both His Sons
25. Pangaea – Release
26. Joe – Studio Power On
27. Floating Points – Danger (Locked Groove)
28. Grown Folk x Main Attrakionz – I.C.E. (Kuedo Remix)



Share Tweet