Thom Yorke's Atoms For Peace confirm debut album details

The supergroup shares album art and pushes back the release of their debut full length.

Comprised of Thom Yorke, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, and percussionists Joey Waronker and Mauro Refosco, Atoms For Peace will release AMOK on February 25 in the UK and February 26 in the US, via XL (not on January 28, as rumored). The tracklist is the same as rumored last month.

Pitchfork relates a story about the album’s creation, as told by Yorke and Godrich recently to Rolling Stone. Yorke said, “We were at Flea’s house. We got wasted, played pool and listened to Fela Kuti all night.” The tracklist is below, and while B-side ‘What The Eyeballs Did’ is not on it, the song’s title apparently describes the album art.

01 Before Your Very Eyes
02 Default
03 Ingenue
04 Dropped
05 Unless
06 Stuck Together Pieces
07 Judge Jury and Executioner
08 Reverse Running
09 Amok



Share Tweet