Brainfeeder producer Ras G shares free EP

The sonic explorer crafts an EP in a post-breakup haze.

Today is Ras G’s birthday, and to celebrate the occasion, the Brainfeeder / Leaving Records beatsmith has shared the AinaT EP. The eight-track effort is the type of spaced out, radio-transmitted compositions we’ve come to expect from the producer.

Via his Soundcloud, Ras explains the lemons-to-lemonade origins of the EP:

I Made this before i went 2 LDN for a month(Oct 2021)
I was hella depressed in spacebase thinking about ainaT( my ex)
Hardest time in my life…i can honestly say…never felt like that
what a rough time it was
henny and blunts 4 breakfast 3 pack of backwoods a day….I was feeling it hella yall!!!…all i could do 2 keep her off my mind was make shit.. did`nt add any airhorns or drops cause this project was not about _G.

Stream the EP below; the tracklist follows. Additionally, the tracks can be downloaded as MP3 or WAV files.

1. Fixed-Air Detachmentz….
2. Gone…..
3. Gone(interlude)
4. Lentil Quesa-DILLA
5. duh….Mmhhmmm…Eye browz xx
6. Bloody episodes…
7. Lil feet…
8. farewell CosMc T….



Share Tweet