The Knife confirm release date and new label for new album <i>Shaking the Habitual</i>

Swedish duo The Knife have announced the release date of their new album, Shaking the Habitual.

An email sent out today reveals that the record, the first full Knife album since 2006’s Silent Shout (though 2010 saw the release of a collaborative album with Mt. Sims and Planningtorock, and both members of the group have released solo records – Karin as Fever Ray, and Olof as Oni Ahyun), will be released on April 8. Its label in the US will be Mute; UK is handled by Brille.

We found out the album’s title earlier this week, and we also know that Light Asylum’s Shannon Funchess has contributed to it. You can watch the Shaking the Habitual teaser video below.



Share Tweet