According to some fusty old Mayan tome, the world is due to end today (hubris alert: it won’t).

London beatmaker Om Unit isn’t taking any chances. A key member of the Tempo Clash crew (also home to Blue Daisy and the late Offshore), the producer’s been on robust form this year, teaming up with Machinedrum as Dream Continuum and releasing the knocking Aeolian EP for Civil Music. In a flagrant display of defiance against the dying of the light, Om Unit has curated Pseudogeddon!, a free compilation of breakneck beats from a host of Uk and US producers.

In keeping with Dream Continuum’s 160bpm scrimmage, Pseudogeddon! offers an alchemical fusion of Chi-town footwork and homegrown jungle. Machinedrum remixes UK veterans The Future Sound Of London, and juke loon Chrissy Murderbot contributes a new track. Ireland’s CL Moons takes on DJ Fresh, and Om Unit also slings in an unreleased cut.

Click below to stream or download Pseudogeddon!, or, alternatively, head to the mixtape’s sufficiently doomy mini-site.

1. Intro
2. Moresounds – Hour Of Doom
3. Future Sound Of London – Ill Flower (Machinedrum remix)
4. DJ Fresh – Gatekeeper (CL Moons edit)
5. Lennie De Ice – We Ir E (Om Unit edit)
6. Chrissy Murderbot – Lover 2
7. Bustos Domecq – Drop Out Jungle
8. Ascend – Can’t Hold Back (Dawn Day Night edit)
9. Memory 9 – 666
10. EAN – Justbeat (We Are All Fucked)
11. Mad Cobra – Shotta Talk (Danny Scrila edit)



Share Tweet