Dave Grohl's Sound City Players' lineup includes Stevie Nicks, Nirvana bandmates, and more

The erstwhile Foo Fighter calls in the big guns to support his documentary.

Much like the list of featured guests in the Sound City documentary and its accompanying soundtrack album, Grohl’s Sound City Players lineup is a veritable rock-and-roll Hall of Fame.

The “core musicians and special guests from the film” that will accompany Grohl includes Krist Novoselic and Pat Smear (Nirvana), Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel, and Chris Shiflett (Foo Fighters), John Fogerty, Stevie Nicks, Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Cheap Trick guitarist Rick Nielsen, Fear lead singer Lee Ving, Rage Against the Machine drummer Brad Wilk, and The Wallflowers’ Rami Jaffee.

The über group will debut at Park City Live on January 18 in conjunction with the Sundance debut of the documentary. The aforementioned soundtrack is due out March 12 via Grohl’s Roswell Records imprint. [via CoS]



Share Tweet