Destiny's Child reunite on new CD release, <i>Love Songs</i>

First Timberlake-gate, now this. From Beyonce’s official Facebook page:

“I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years!”, followed by a pre-order link for a new CD, titled Love Songs and available on January 29.

Now, we’re guessing this is a compilation that features a new track, rather than a full album, especially with Beyonce’s new solo album due in April, but still. What a strange old day.

Update: A press release for Love Songs has now been sent out. It is a compilation, and the new Destiny’s Child track included is titled ‘Nuclear’. It’s produced by Pharrell, who also co-write the track with Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal.

1) Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
2) Killing Time (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
3) Second Nature (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
4) Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)
5) Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
6) Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)
7) If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
8) Emotion (2001 – Survivor)
9) If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
10) TShirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
11) Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
12) Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)
13) Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
14) Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)



Share Tweet