Brit band Suede have announced full details of their new album, Bloodsports.

Late last year, the group unveiled a “puzzle style countdown” to the announcement of live shows and the release of their forthcoming new album, five puzzles each providing a different clue. Then, earlier this month, they revealed a new song, titled ‘Barriers’. Singer Brett Anderson had this to say at the time, speaking to NME:

“After a year of sweating and bleeding over the record it’s finally finished so we wanted to get some music out there as soon as we could. “Barriers” isn’t the first single but we are proud of it enough just to chuck it out there and thought that it’s pulsing, romantic swell somehow summed up the feel of the album quite nicely . The album is called Bloodsports. It’s about lust, it’s about the chase, it’s about the endless carnal game of love. It was possibly the hardest we’ve ever made but certainly the most satisfying. Its 10 furious songs for me have reclaimed from ourselves what Suede was always about; drama, melody and noise.”

This morning, the group let out the tracklist and grizzly artwork for Bloodspots, which will be released on March 13. You can check out both below [via The Quietus].

‘It Starts And Ends With You’
‘For The Strangers’
‘Hit Me’
‘Sometimes I Feel I’ll Float Away’
‘What Are You Not Telling me?’



Share Tweet