Rockie Fresh shares Maybach Music debut mixtape, <em>Electric Highway</em>

The Chicago rapper makes his Maybach Music Group debut.

After sharing the Lunice-produced ‘Superman OG’ and Rozay-featuring ‘Life Long’, 21-year-old newcomer Rockie Fresh follows-up last year’s Driving 88 mixtape with Electric Highway. Across its 17 tracks, the hipster-friendly rapper appears to be MMG’s answer to Kid Cudi (even if the necessity of that niche is debatable).

Download Electric Highway below. Aside from ‘Superman OG’, the majority of the mixtape is produced by The Gift with assists from Boi-1da, Big Jerm & Sayez, and G.O.O.D. Music in-house talent Lifted. Featured verses are limited to those by Rick Ross, Nipsey Hussle, Curren$y, and Sasha Go Hard, while ‘Nobody’ samples liberally from the Breakage remix of Clare Maguire’s ‘Ain’t Nobody’.

1.The Future [Prod. By Quincey Tones / Jo Caleb]
2.The Lights [Prod. By Lifted]
3.Thick Bitch (Hit My Jack) [Prod. By The Gift]
4.Superman OG (Feat. Lunice) [Prod. By Lunice]
5.The Warnings [Prod. By The Gift]
6.Life Long (Feat. Rick Ross Nipsey Hussle) [Prod. By Boi1da / The Maven Boys]
7.Hold Me Down [Prod. By Big Jerm Sayez for IDLabs]
8.Barrell Of A Gun [Prod. JD Walker]
9.I’m Wit It [Prod. By D Rich]
10.Show Me Sumthin’ (Feat. Sasha Go Hard) [Prod. By The Gift]
11.Roll Up Right Now (Feat. Curren$y) [Prod. By The Gift]
12.Ride Slow [Prod. By The Gift]
13.Father Forgive ‘Em [Prod. By The Gift]
14.Nobody [Prod. By LPeezy, Sampled from Breakage / Clare Maguire]
15.Lights Glow [Prod. By The Gift]
16.I’m Ready [Prod. By The Gift]
17.Something Special [Prod. By Ayo]



Share Tweet