The reissue of The Postal Service's <em>Give Up</em> to include new songs, rarities, and more

The tenth anniversary edition of the duo’s lone album includes two new songs.

Yesterday, the Internet was ablaze with news that millennial-favorites The Postal Service would reunite for a tour (that only includes Coachella, at this point).

While a new album is increasingly unlikely, Billboard reported that Sub Pop would reissue Give Up to commemorate the tenth anniversary of the album’s release. Consequence of Sound has the tracklist, which includes a bonus disc that is loaded with rarities, remixes, covers, and yes, two new songs from Ben Gibbard and Jimmy Tamborello.

Along with new songs ‘Turn Around’ and ‘A Tattered Line of String’, the reissue includes remixes by Matthew Dear and covers of ‘We Will Become Silhouettes’ and ‘Such Great Heights’ by The Shins and Iron and Wine, respectively. The tracklist is below, along with ‘Be Still My Heart’, which was previously released on the We Will Become Silhouettes EP.

Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition:

Disc 1

01. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
02. Such Great Heights
03. Sleeping In
04. Nothing Better
05. Recycled Air
06. Clark Gable
07. We Will Become Silhouettes
08.This Place Is a Prison
09. Brand New Colony
10. Natural Anthem

Disc 2

01. Turn Around
02. A Tattered Line of String
03. Be Still My Heart
04. There’s Never Enough Time
05. Suddenly Everything Has Changed
06. Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
07. Grow Old With Me
08. Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)
09. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)
10. Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)
11. We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
12. Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)
12. Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)
13. We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)
14. Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)



Share Tweet