Phoenix share <em>Bankrupt!</em> details

The French band opt for a pop art treatment for their latest album.

Bankrupt!, Phoenix’s follow-up to 2009’s ubiquitous Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix, is due out on April 22 via New York label Glassnote. The tracklisting is below, along with a brief teaser that accompanied the news on Phoenix’s website.

As news continues to trickle out, we’ve learned that the band purchased the recording console used on Michael Jackson’s Thriller and will embark on a North American tour before playing a handful of European festivals this summer.

01 Entertainment
02 The Real Thing
03 SOS in Bel Air
04 Trying to Be Cool
05 Bankrupt!
06 Drakkar Noir
07 Chloroform
08 Don’t
09 Bourgeois
10 Oblique City



Share Tweet