Dubstep original Skream has been drafted in to mix the new edition of Pete Tong’s All Gone Pete Tong mix-CD series – as ever, it’s a double-disc affair, with club legend Tong mixing one side and a guest the other.

Skream’s got a good history when it comes to mix CDs: the dubstep original was at the controls for the second CD in Rinse FM’s series, and contributed to Harmless’s Watch the Ride series in 2008. Although he played a starring role in the growth of dubstep, Skream’s club sets in the last year have often been at house tempo (this seems to completely baffle around half of his audience if his Twitter account is anything to go by), and his disc features UK house favourites Midland, Route 94, Dusky and Krystal Klear, as well as a new Skream and Sam Frank collaboration exclusive to the mix. Tong’s CD, as you’d probably expect, is a more Miami-friendly affair, featuring Jamie Jones and Pachanga Boys [via Mixmag].

The CD will be released on March 18. In other Skream news, he’ll be joining Zed Bias, Boddika, Mickey Pearce, Pinch and more at a just-announced Swamp81 party at South London venue Fire. For more information on that, click here.

CD1 – mixed by Pete Tong
1. Chris Malinchak – So Good
2. Monkey Safari – Hi Life (Cheeky Bold Cover)
3. Benoit & Sergio – Bridge So Far
4. Rachel Row Follow – The Step (KiNK Beat Mix)
5. Maya Jane Coles – Easier To Hide
6. Jamie Jones – Road To The Studio (Fly Mix)
7. Tong & Rogers – Dance With The Devil EXCLUSIVE
8. Hot Natured – Assimilation (Tong & Spoon VIP) EXCLUSIVE
10. Chicken Lips – He Not In (Eats Everything’s Chicken Tits Rewix)
11. Ali Love featuring Kali – Emperor (Maceo Plex’s Last Disco Remix) EXCLUSIVE
12. CLOSE featuring Charlene Soraia & Scuba – Beam Me Up (George FitzGerald Remix)
13. Tom Flynn – Under My Control
14. Hot Since 82 – Mr Drive
15. Frankie Dep The Tattoo – I Wanted (Danny Serrano Remix)
16. FCL – It’s You (San Soda’s Panorama Bar Acca Version)
17. Solomun – Something We All Adore
18. Pachanga Boys – Time (Edit) EXCLUSIVE

CD2 – mixed by Skream
1. Phreek Plus One – New York Dolls
2. Maelstrom – Bipolar
3. Ferox – Gargoyle
4. Sui Generis – The Priest EXCLUSIVE
5. Midland – Trace
6. Justin Martin And Ardelan – Wheelgunner
7. Duke Dumont – Street Walker
8. Miguel Campbell – Not That Kind Of Girl
9. Oscar Luweez – Get Up And Dance
10. Sui Generis – Interspace EXCLUSIVE
11. J. Phlip – Coefficient
12. Infinity Ink – Infinity (Skream’s Dark Electronics Remix) EXCLUSIVE
13. Dusky – Nobody Else
14. Route 94 – Fly For Life EXCLUSIVE
15. Krystal Klear Ft Jenna G – AddictioN EXCLUSIVE
16. Breach & Dark Sky – The Click
17. Last Magpie – Pilau Rice
18. Justin Martin – Don’t Go (Dusky Remix)
19. Charles B. – Lack Of Love
20. Route 94 – 21st Century Love EXCLUSIVE
21. Sophie – Nothing More To Say (Dub)
22. Skream Ft Sam Frank – Rollercoaster EXCLUSIVE
23. Celsius – Thought As Much



Share Tweet