Yeah Yeah Yeahs share <em>Mosquito</em> tracklist; listen to 'Sacrilege' now
In an ironic turn, the New York art-punks enlist a 20-member gospel choir for the sacrilegious single.

The band premiered ‘Sacrilege’ early today on BBC Radio 1, and the song is a more straightforward rocker that the songs with which they’ve made their bones. It has shades of ‘Gimme Shelter,’ especially when the 20-member gospel choir joins during the song’s final crescendo.

Mosquito is due out on April 15. The band’s fourth album, it was mostly produced by long-term collaborator Dave Sitek (TV on the Radio, Telepathe) and Nick Launay, with appearances by James Murphy and Kool Keith in his Dr. Octagon guise.

Update: The band has shared the Mosquito tracklist. As Pitchfork reports, the deluxe edition (available to pre-order on iTunes tonight at midnight EST) will include four bonus tracks. The tracklist is below, along with the bonkers cover art.

01 Sacrilege
02 Subway
03 Mosquito
04 Under the Earth
05 Slave
06 These Paths
07 Area 52
08 Buried Alive [ft. Dr. Octagon]
09 Always
10 Despair
11 Wedding Song



Share Tweet