Terror Danjah's Hardrive label announce new compilation; Joker, Kode9 and Zed Bias to feature

Grime don Terror Danjah will toast his Hardrive label on a new compilation. 

Terror Danjah’s had a jam-packed few years, releasing his The Dark Crawler LP on Hyperdub and getting the retrospective treatment on Planet Mu’s essential Gremlinz (The Instrumentals 2003-2009) compilation. His Hardrive label, meanwhile, had something of a fallow 2012, releasing next to nothing. As Resident Advisor report, Hardrive will make a new bid for the spotlight next month with a state-of-the-label compilation, featuring a stack of associates and label regulars.

Hardrive Presents Hardwired will assemble a host of material from a bunch of Hardrive alumni. Hard-edged funky/grime producer Champion makes a pair of appearances, and does futureshocked grime producer P Jam. D.O.K. and Mz Bratt also contribute tracks, as do non-Hardrivers Zed Bias, Lex Envy, Swifta Beater and Swindle. Remixes arrive courtesy of Royal-T, FaltyDL and Bok Bok. There are some familiar friends too: see 2011 Joker/Terror Danjah team-up ‘Gully Goon Estate’ and Kode9’s ‘Ice’, last heard on Ben UFO’s Rinse 16 mix.

Hardrive Presents Hardwired is due on March 25.

01. Terror Danjah – Full Attention (Royal-T Remix)
02. Joker & Terror Danjah – Gully Goon Estate
03. Champion – Lose Control
04. PJam – Arizona Skyz VIP
05. Swindle – Funktion
06. D.OK – Cardio
07. Teddy Music – Sambucca
08. D.O.K – Sidedok
09. Zed Bias & Terror Danjah – Iceberg History
10. Kode 9 – Ice
11. Champion – Yardman
12. PJam – Insomnia
13. Mz Bratt – Selecta (Bok Bok Remix)
14. D.O.K – Golden Eye
15. Swifta Beater – Move
16. D.O.K – Tomorrow Never Dies
17. Lex Envy – Hard Candy
18. Terror Danjah – Zumpi Huntah (Falty DL Refunk)



Share Tweet