Fast-rising production duo TNGHT (aka Hudson Mohawke and Lunice) have confirmed that they have produced a track on Lil Wayne’s upcoming I Am Not A Human Being 2 LP.

The reveal came via Twitter from Mohawke himself, and from hearing short clips it appears that ‘Lay It Down’ uses TNGHT’s wobbly ‘Easy Easy’ from last year’s killer self-titled EP. Needless to say this makes us a lot more interested in Weezy’s newie than we were, say, yesterday.

Take a listen to the clips yourself below; the track appears at 7:40, just after Weezy’s latest flirtation with metal ‘Hello’.


2 Curtains (Feat. Boo)
3 Days And Days (Feat 2. Chainz)
4 Gunwalk (Feat. Gudda Gudda)
5 No Worries (Feat. Detail)
6 Back To You
7 Trigger Finger (Feat. Soulja Boy)
8 Beat The Shit (Feat. Gunplay)
9 Rich As Fuck (Feat. 2 Chainz)
10 Trippy (Feat. Juicy J)
11 Bitches Love Me (Feat. Drake & Future)
12 Romance
13 God Bless Amerika
14 Wowzers
15 Hello
16 Lay It Down (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
17 Hot Revolver (Feat. Dre)
18 My Homies Still (Feat. Big Sean)



Share Tweet