Francois K will flex his selector muscles on a new mix CD, featuring an exclusive track from Scuba. 

Renaissance’s The Masters series tends to stick to big room hand-raisers, with Deep Dish, Hernán Cattáneo and James Zabiela all contributing previous instalments. Their latest mixer, though, is a more storied proposition. Francois Kevorkian came up in the early 1980s spinning in legendary spots like Studio 54 and The Paradise Garage. A slew of high profile releases and remixes followed, and he consolidated his hold on the NY house scene in the mid 1990s with the legendary Body & SOUL parties, run alongside Danny Krivit and Joe Claussell.

The 2xCD The Masters set features some familiar friends, including Objekt’s precision engineered ‘Porcupine’ and Blawan’s ‘6 To 6 Lick’. A hitherto unheard track from Scuba will also feature. Tuff City Kids, Mike Huckaby, Trevino, Alden Tyrell, Factory Floor and A Made Up Sound all make the cut.

The Masters Pt. 20 will arrive on April 22. Peep below to check out the tracklisting.

01. Jazzanova – I Human featuring Paul Randolph (The Mike Huckaby Jazz Republic Downtempo Mix)
02. Francois K featuring Terry Burrus – Mystical Lady
03. Anton Kubikov – Chords
04. Daniel Avery – Drone Logic (Factory Floor remix)
05. Jeremy Greenspan & Laurie Spiegel – Drums&Drums&Drums
06. Detroit Swindle – Creep
07. Tuff City Kids – Begger
08. Maetrik – Walk Alone (Maceo Plex Revenge Mix)
09. Marcus Worgull & Peter Padeike – Salam
10. Nautiluss – Zero Gravity
11. Scuba – Untitled
12. Locked Groove – Dream Within A Dream
13. Echologist – Buzz Factory
14. A Made Up Sound – Sweetback
15. Blawan – 6 To 6 Lick
16. Objekt – Porcupine

01. Luca Bacchetti – Atlantic
02. Acid Mondays feat. JD73, Shovell The Drum Warrior & Wolfgang Haffner – El Recorrido
03. Michel De Hey vs. Rauwkost – Bluetrain
04. Andre Crom & Martin Dawson – Back To The Future featuring Roland Clark (Flashmob remix)
05. Benny Rodrigues – Nostalgia
06. Technasia – Bastille Days
07. Francois K – Dark Magic
08. Delano Smith – Inspiration (Reconstruction By Makam)
09. Random Audio – The Model
10. Stephen Brown – Fuego
11. Gary Beck – Askaig
12. Adam Beyer & Alan Fitzpatrick (Len Faki remix) – Human Reason
13. Alden Tyrell – Tntus
14. Trevino – Forged
15. Chronophone – Eiffel In Love



Share Tweet