Full list of collaborators on Daft Punk's <em>Random Access Memories</em> revealed?

More information about the duo’s long-awaited album continues to leak out.

Hypetrak points to a report by French site Konbini that purports to be the track-by-track guest list for Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories.

While this list may prove to be another in a line of Daft Punk rumors and hoaxes, it certainly jibes with what we already know about the album: Chic-man Nile Rodgers, synth legend Giorgio Moroder, and The Neptunes’ Pharrell Williams have all been previously confirmed, with Panda Bear (aka Noah Benjamin Lennox) and Gonzalez rumored as contributors, as well.

New additions on this list: session guitarist Paul Jackson Jr. (Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston), The Strokes’ frontman Julian Casablancas, Thomas Bangalter-collaborator DJ Falcon, and house veteran Todd “The God” Edwards, who sang on Discovery and was involved in Daft Punk rumors earlier this year. Also, the list reveals a track entitled ‘Loose yourself to dance’ [sic] that features Rodgers and Williams together.

We have contacted the group’s PR for confirmation, and will update this story accordingly. Daft Punk’s first album since leaving Virgin, Random Access Memories will be released on May 21 through Daft Life Limited / Columbia.

1 – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Paul Jackson Jr. (Guitar) – 4:34
2 – Instrumental – 5:21
3 – Giorgio Moroder (Synth) – 9:04
4 – Gonzales (Piano) – 3:48
5 – Julian Casablancas (Vocals) – 5:37
6 – Loose yourself to dance – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 5:53
7 – Paul Williams (Vocals and Lyrics) – 8:18
8 – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 6:07
9 – Paul Williams (Lyrics) – 4:50
10 – Instrumental – 5:41
11 – Todd Edwards (Vocals) – 4:39
12 – Noah Benjamin Lennox (Panda Bear – Vocals) – 4:11
13 – Dj Falcon – 6:21



Share Tweet