The Hova-curated The Great Gatsby soundtrack is now available to sample.

A trailer video for the star-spangled OST has hit the web, featuring 30-second snippets of a majority of tracks from the record. The xx contribute dolorous new cut ‘Together’, and Lana Del Rey offers more glossy melodrama on ‘Young And Beautiful’. Other contributors include Florence & The Machine (the SBTRKT-produced ‘Over The Love’), Q Tip (with Fergie and GoonRock on ‘A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)’) and Sia (‘Hit And Run’). Note: the two biggest tracks on the record – Andre 3000/Beyonce’s take on ‘Back To Black’, and Jay-Z’s ‘100$ Bill’ – aren’t featured. Click below to sample the cut.

The soundtrack will be released on May 6, with the film due on May 10. Jay-Z has just teamed up with Common for ‘Open Letter 2’; head here to stream.

Video tracklisting:
1. Bang Bang – (0:01)
2. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie, Q Tip & GoonRock (0:31)
3. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey (1:01)
4. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (1:32)
5. Over The Love – Florence & The Machine (2:03)
6. Where The Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron (2:33)
7. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (3:04)
8. Together – The xx (3:34)
9. Hearts A Mess – Gotye (4:06)
10. Love Is Blindness – Jack White (4:35)
11. Into the Past – Nero (5:06)
12. Kill and Run – Sia (5:36)



Share Tweet