Hot 97 announces Summer Jam lineup

The 20th anniversary of the New York hip-hop festival is loaded, as always.

On June 2, New York’s Hot 97 will take over East Rutherford, New Jersey’s Metlife Stadium for the 20th edition of the station’s long-running festival. The main stage line-up includes heavyweights Kendrick Lamar, 2 Chainz, A$AP Rocky, Miguel, and the Wu-Tang Clan. Radio regulars Wale, Fabolous, Joe Budden, French Montana, and the irascible Chris Brown round out the main stage line-up.

The festival stage includes Internat rap favorites Action Bronson, Joey Bada$$, and A$AP Ferg, along with newcomers Vinny Cha$e, Smoke DZA, Bodenga Banz, Troy Ave, Kid Ink, and Radamiz.

Tickets are on-sale now. Last year’s Summer Jam was mired in controversy after Lil Wayne pulled the entire Young Money roster off the bill in response to Hot 97 personality Peter Rosenberg’s criticism of Nicki Minaj’s ‘Starships’.



Share Tweet