Prefuse 73 launches new label, plans 12-volume EP series with Nosaj Thing, Lapalux, more

The Warp beatmaker launches Yellow Year Records with photographer Angel Ceballos.

According to Pitchfork, the label will release Speak Soon, a twelve-volume series of EPs that will feature Prefuse 73 collaborating with sonic descendants Teebs, Nosaj Thing, Lapalux, Synkro, Nathan Fake, Dimlite, and more.

The series was teased earlier this year when Noasj Thing announced plans for a joint EP. Prefuse 73 and Teebs have previously collaborated as Sons of the Morning; watch a label trailer that features new music from the pair below.



Share Tweet