Black Dice's Eric Copeland announces <em>Joke In The Hole</em> LP for DFA

The prolific experimental artist returns to one-time home DFA.

Following last year’s “funked-up alien comic book” soundtrack Limbo, Copeland will release Joke In The Hole on July 17 via DFA. Black Dice released Broken Ear Record on the label in 2005.

Joke In The Hole will be his seventh solo LP since 2008’s Hermaphrodite; the cover art and tracklist are below. Last year, Copeland remixed himself and walked us through five albums that shaped Black Dice. [via Pitchfork]

01 Razki
02 Grapes
03 Tinkerbell
04 Flushing Meats
05 Babes in the Woods
06 Bobby Strong
07 Shoo Rah
08 Cheap Treat
09 Kash Donation
10 Little Tit
11 New Leather Boogie



Share Tweet