Freddie Gibbs announces new LP, <em>ESGN</em>

Gary, Indiana MC Freddie Gibbs will sow evil seeds on a new solo LP, due next month. 

As exemplified by last year’s Baby Face Killa tape, Gibbs has a neat way with no-nonsense, frill-free gangster rap – rarely earthshaking, but technically adept and effectively done. He’s caught particular notice for his team-ups: his ongoing relationship with Beat Kondukta Madlib will continue with the Cocaine Piñata tape, and he’s due a release on Dave Sitek’s eclectic Federal Prism imprint

New LP ESGNEvil Seeds Grow Naturally in layman’s terms – takes the same name as Gibbs’ recent label project, and feature a score-odd of new material. Guests include Black Hippy regular Jay Rock, G-Wiz and Daz Dilinger. The album will be Gibbs’ first official long-form solo release since 2011’s The Lord Giveth, The Lord Taketh Away.

ESGN is due on July 9.

01 Lil Sodi
02 The Real G Money
03 Came Up
04 Hundred Thousand [ft. Hit Skrewface and G-Wiz]
05 D.O.A.
06 Lay It Down
07 Seen a Man Die [ft. Lil Sodi]
08 Have U Seen Her [ft. Hit Skrewface]
09 Eastside Moonwalker
10 F.A.M.E. [ft. Daz Dillinger and Spice 1]
11 Paper
12 One Eighty Seven [ft. Problem]
13 The Color Purple
14 Certified Live [ft. Jay Rock]
15 Backwoods [ft. D-Edge]
16 Dope In My Styrofoam [ft. G-Wiz and GI Fleezy]
17 9mm [ft. G-Wiz and GI Fleezy]
18 Lose Control
19 Freddie Soprano



Share Tweet