BasedGod Lil B and alt-pop star Dan Deacon are also set to release singles through Cartoon Network’s late night TV channel.

The Adult Swim Singles Program is a summer-long giveaway of tracks from a cleverly curated selection of acts, which last year included Flying Lotus (pictured), Liars and Elite Gymnastics.

Highlights of this year’s run include music by Madlib and Freddie Gibbs as well as FlyLo’s rap alias Captain Murphy featuring Viktor Vaughn, one of DOOM’s alter egos.

There are also tracks from dub techno producer Andy Stott, R&B idol Miguel and masked thrash duo Lightning Bolt.

The 2013 series kicks off with ’36” Chain’ by El-P and Killer Mike’s new Run the Jewels project.

The full schedule runs as follows:

El-P + Killer Mike = Run The Jewels “36” Chain”
Kitty (prod. by Hot Sugar)
Dan Deacon
Friendzone (ft. Mykki Blanco)
Autre Ne Veut
Madlib + Freddie Gibbs (ft. Karreim Riggins)
Mac DeMarco
Lightning Bolt
Lil B
Marnie Stern
Captain Murphy ft. Viktor Vaughn
Andy Stott
Pig Destroyer

The forthcoming Captain Murphy full-length, featuring contributions from Madlib and Hudson Mohawke, is set for release just as soon as FlyLo has written the words, apparently.



Share Tweet