Paul White announces new album <I>Watch the Ants</i>: Danny Brown, Trim and more feature

UK hip-hop producer Paul White will release a new 10-track EP (so basically an album, let’s face it) on July 29 through One-Handed Music.

We say UK hip-hop, but it’s a phrase that seems to sell White short: he may be a beatmaker at heart, but his productions and mixes draw from classic pop, psyche and library music as much as they do boom-bap. This new release, titled Watch the Ants, sees White team up with regular collaborator Danny Brown (White contributed to several tracks on Brown’s breakthrough album XXX) as well as Stones Throw’s Homeboy Sandman, Sean Price and ex-Roll Deeper Trim.

Watch the Ants drops on July 29; until then you can download the record’s title track and watch the animated video for it below, and pre-order it here.

1. Watch The Ants
2. Street Lights ft. Danny Brown
3. Divining Rod
4. Seagull Conscience
5. Slugs Don’t Hug ft. Sean Price
6. Minus
7. Get Your Head Round This ft. Trim
8. Lolita
9. Until Tomorrow
10. Find A Way ft. Homeboy Sandman



Share Tweet