Ultraísta announce remix album; Four Tet, David Lynch and Prefuse 73 to feature

When it comes to remix commissions, Nigel Godrich’s Ultraísta combo have been unusually trigger-happy. 

In the months preceding and following the release of last year’s self-titled debut, a steady stream of remixes of the band’s work have hit the tubes: see David Lynch‘s “inspired NIN-meets-YYYs turn”; Four Tet‘s 2-step version of ‘Smalltalk’ ; FaltyDL‘s gentle ‘Gold Dayzz’ remix; and Prefuse 73‘s rework of ‘You’re Out’.

As Spin note, Godrich and friends have announced that they will collect all of the above in one place. Ultraísta Remixes, out in August, will assemble the aforementioned remixes, plus a selection of further edits of Ultraísta material. Further contributors include former The Books member Zammuto, goth-inflected outfit ERAAS, DC Sux, Canon Blue and chillout champs Zero 7. The vinyl version features six more edits, including a rare Matthew Dear’s edit of ‘Smalltalk’Nathan FakeCHVRCHES, Sasha, Boom Bip and Maribou State will also have their edits pressed to wax.

Ultraísta Remixes will drop on August 6, courtesy of Temporary Residence Ltd. The Four Tet edit is below.

1. “You’re Out (Prefuse 73 Remix)”
2. “Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)”
3. “Gold Dayzz (FaltyDL Remix)”
4. “Wash It Over (ERAAS Remix)”
5. “Party Line (Canon Blue Remix)”
6. “Easier (Zammuto Remix)”
7. “Static Light (Matthew Herbert Remix)”
8. “Bad Insect (DC Sux Remix)”
9. “Our Song (Zero 7 Remix)”
10. “Strange Formula (David Lynch Remix)”

Bonus Tracks:
1. “Party Line (Nathan Fake Remix)”
2. “Gold Dayzz (Maribou State Remix)”
3. “Gold Dayzz (Boom Bip Remix)”
4. “Gold Dayzz (CHVRCHES)”
5. “Smalltalk (Matthew Dear Remix)”
6. “Smalltalk (Sasha Remix)”



Share Tweet