Download a classic Jackmaster and Spencer all-Detroit mix

Glasgow’s finest take a spin around the Motor City on this excellent mix from the archives.

The b2b session was recorded on Rinse FM’s Numbers show back in September 2011, and sees label bosses Jackmaster and Spencer airing a selection of Detroit-only tunes. Naturally, the big hitters – Jeff Mills and UR; Omar S; Robert Hood; Derrick May; Drexciya; Carl Craig, under his 69 and Paperclip People aliases – are all represented, as are Reese, Optic Nerve, Erotek and Elecktroids.

Head here to grab the mix, or alternatively stream/download it below. Alternatively, peruse out guide to the greatest techno albums you’ve never heard.

Derrick May – Rest
69 – Sound On Sound
Arpanet – Infinite Density
Cesaria Evoria – Angola (Carl Craig Remix)
Marcellus Pittman – Somebody’s Out There
Erotek – Tek Slo
Rick Wilhite – Blame It On The Boogie
Optic Nerve – The Gateway
Reese – Just Another Chance
Omar S – Psychotic Photosynthesis
Blake Baxter – Get Layed
Secret Tune
Blake Baxter – When A Thought Becomes U
Paperclip People – Oscillator
The Vision – Detroit
E Dancer – Banjo
Kenny Larkin – Integration
Drexciya – Sighting In The Abyss
Psykofuk – ???
UR – Codebreaker
Model 500 – Night Drive (Time Space Transmat)
X-101 – Sonic Destroyer
Robert Hood – Unix
Japanese Telecom – Character Maps (Perspects Remix)
Davina – Don’t You Want It
UR – Timeline
Aril Brikha – Groove la Chord
Seperate Minds – First Bas
Elecktroids – Remote Control Hornet
Rob Hood – The Protein Valve A3
Electric Soul – Come on Baby
Soletech – Jit remix
Anthony Shakir – Soundblaster
Infiniti – Game One
Robert Hood – ???
AUX Men – The Vibe
Complex – Midi Merge
Fix – Flash
Top Secret Detroit Belter
Tronik House – Up Tempo
Jeff Mills – Changes Of Life
Kenny Larkin – Amethyst



Share Tweet