Download 35 classic refixes by grime maestro Spooky

From the vaults: two volumes of Spooky’s 2006 Party Package series.

Online imprint Truants has shared an impressive collection of mid-aughts grime courtesy FACT mixer Spooky as a 35-track set split over two volumes.

The first kicks off with vintage eski in ‘Pulse Eskimo’ and includes chopped-up refixes of ‘Tainted Love’, Missy Elliott, Rihanna, Young Jeezy, and more; the second volume features timeless instrumentals (‘Nightcrawler’, ‘Hype Up’) along with reworkings of everyone from Mobb Deep to Macabre Unit.

Stream/downoad the sets below or download them in one go (here and here). In other Spooky news: grime outfit Oil Gang will release a series of Spooky’s ‘Coolie Joyride’ as its six release; preview it now.



Share Tweet