Traxman to helm third volume of Lit City Trax's Teklife series; stream 'Blow Your Whistle' now

The Chicago veteran readies the double-disc Teklife Vol.3: The Architek.

Cornelius “Traxman” Ferguson is the latest footwork specialist to release an album on Lit City Trax under the Teklife banner, following efforts from DJ Rashad and DJ Spinn. Last year, he released The Mind Of Traxman via Planet Mu.

The two-disc, 21-track album is due out digitally on September 17; a vinyl release is TBD. Preview the set with the relentless ‘Blow Your Whistle’ and check out the cover art and tracklist below. Earlier this summer, Traxman was shot during a robbery in Chicago. In lighter news, revisit his contribution to the FACT mix series. [via FADER]

Disc One
1. Buddha Muzik
2. Electric Funk
3. Blow Your Whistle
4. Japan
5. Killing Fields
6. Bussin
7. We Takin Over (GETO DJz, Ghetto Tekz)
8. I’m the Life of the Party
9. Hold It
10 This Shit Go Hard

Disc Two
11. All I Feel
12. Off Dem Bars (We Leanin Remix)
13. Manic
14. Don’t Let Em Turn U Around
15. We Can Go Anywhere
16. Mobile Acid
17. Makin Me Itch
18. See Things My Way
19. When Dat Shit Go
20. 2200 Acid
21. Da Best Is Yet To Come



Share Tweet