Chilly R&B newcomers Skin Town announce debut album; stream 'Slidin' now

The LA-based duo pay tribute to 90s R&B with a decidedly modern sound.

Skin Town is comprised of Zola Jesus collaborator Nick Turco and vocalist Grace Hall. The duo’s synth-heavy compositions fit nicely with contemporary R&B, with seductive lyrics and melodies reminiscent of 90s hitters like Ginuwine; fans of The Weeknd and The-Dream will find plenty to like.

Their debut album, The Room, is due out on October 28 via Time No Place. The cover art and tracklisting are below, along with a handful of album’s songs. If smokey jams ‘Slidin’ and ‘Ride’ and the scintillating ‘Ice Crystal Palace’ are anything to go by, The Room could be the autumn/winter soundtrack — for the bedroom.

1. 2Nite
2. The Zone
3. Slidin’
4. Ride
5. Ice Crystal Palace
6. Rain
7. Throwin’ Shade
8. Hit Down
9. Midnight Lover
10. Abyss
11. The Room



Share Tweet