Boy George announced his new solo outing This Is What I Do back in June, but now the outspoken singer has shared a handful of fresh details.

He has described the record as “not overproduced,” and noted that he “was listening to things like ‘Beast Of Burden’ by The Stones” whatever that might suggest. Certainly his list of collaborators would hint at a quite varied album – the singer has confirmed the involvement of turntablist DJ Yoda, Dreadzone‘s MC Spree, oud player Nizar Al Issa and more.

UPDATE: DJ Yoda clarified his involvement via Twitter, saying “Yes I’m scratching on the new @BoyGeorge album.”

The album, which will be supported by a short tour, is due for release on George’s own Very Me imprint on October 28. [via Digital Spy]


01 King of Everything
02 Bigger Than War
03 Live Your Life
04 My God
05 It’s Easy
06 Death of Samantha
07 Any Road
08 My Star
09 Love and Danger
10 Nice and Slow
11 Play Me
12 Feel the Vibration



Share Tweet